Walking Slow

Day Five

Okay, I planned to go to the gym today and didn’t do it. In the afternoon, I did drive by the Club though on my way to Costco to find a backup drive for my computer. I like working out on Sundays. Saw my former boyfriend’s Rav4 parked there and thought, oh, I need to workout in the mornings. Not really interested in sharing the floor with him right now.

Domingo taking me for a walk!

Domingo taking me for a walk!

Domingo walked me twice. Once in the morning and once in the afternoon. That’s 30-minutes total, but it was hot and we walked slowly. Not too many points for me today.

Iwannabeaskinnybitch!

3 Comments on “Walking Slow”

  1. Damaris says:

    Your recovery involves still seeing that person and feeling hurt. Yes, it it uncomfortable. Be with your feelings. Run on the treadmill not from him. Life must go on!

  2. Thanks Damaris! Actually he did come talk with me at the gym just yesterday and all is well. It is so interesting how we see people differently when we are not in a relationship. We both wished each other well and now there is not a charge at all when I see him. I have been lucky to be able to remain friends with my past partners. It makes life so much easier!

  3. Damaris says:

    You are a better woman than I am. Only once have I been able to remain friends with the person. They have gone to heaven and I still stay in contact with his family. We worked very hard at maintaining the relationship in spite of hurt feelings on both sides.


Leave a Reply

