Showing up with Humor!

“Drugs are a waste of time. They destroy your memory and your self-respect and everything that goes along with your self esteem.” 

― Kurt Cobain

 

Feeling happy that this blog is about health and not just weight loss and exercise or I would be in big trouble. Although the scale is going down, I have been remiss in much exercise this week.

On Friday, at the gym, Luke introduced me to a couple new exercises, which was great. Then my daughter picked me up and dropped me off at the Dentist downtown. I had a procedure that has left me loopy for a few days with the Hydrocodone.

hsn

I briefly remember being on the phone Saturday evening with HSN. I don’t generally watch HSN and now I am waiting daily to see if Rick, my letter carrier is going to ring the doorbell with a package. Hmm. . . wonder what I might have ordered?

Thankfully I am off the Hydrocodone and I don’t like it at all. I’m treating my pain with Tylenol, but not talking much.

Even with the pain, with the exception of one day, Domingo has walked me daily and most often twice a day. I’m looking forward to feeling better and being back to the gym!

Iwannabeaskinnybitch!

2 Comments on “Showing up with Humor!”

  1. Hydrocodone is bad stuff. Apart from all the people who have become addicted,I was prescribed it for a bad spell of back pain about four years ago. I took it for about 3 or 4 days and it made me so sick, I discontinued it. Fortunately, no strange shopping episodes.

  2. Eli says:

    Its a horrible feeling being on strong pain relief. Hope you recover soon! Be gentle with yourself… the gym can wait 🙂


Leave a Reply

