A Chunk of Something!

When you find yourself pushing through and using caffeine or sugar to keep going, this is the time to listen to your innate ultradian rhythm and take a rest.

Candess M. Campbell12 Weeks to Self-Healing: Transforming Pain Through Energy Medicine

One of the easiest ways to get off track when you are changing your eating and exercising habits is to have a chunk of something get in the way. This chunk can be a work situation, a family crisis, a project, dating, or like me recently – travel!

On the road!

On the road!

I really enjoyed my trip to Sisters, Oregon and had a blast. I was gone for 10 days and although the food there was healthy, I also was with friends and two glasses of wine would take up a third of my points (yes I use the WW point system when I record food) for the day. 

Dinner with Katie Cavanaugh!

Dinner with Katie Cavanaugh!

Well, one thing I found out is that as soon as I got home, my body craved to go back to eating the way I had before. I eat less food and because I am careful with sugar, I rarely have cravings.

Having my scheduled appointment with Luke Brady at the gym with was helpful. It kept my focus on my health. I don’t feel like I have been off track at all. Even in the interim while traveling, I knew I was on a path forward and so taking a little break and having wine with my friends was not an issue at all.

Luke and Candess

Luke and Candess

Focusing ahead on the goal and knowing I am in process and going to get there is helpful. Now, a week after I returned from my trip, my weight is back to where I was when I left and I am happy as can be.

This blog has also motivated me to resume my blog on my website CandessCampbell.com 

Join me there for blogs about intuition, health, travel, and get some free videos on Self-Healing!

Iwannabeaskinnybitch!

Leave a Reply

