Sacred Dance!

“Dance is the hidden language of the soul.” 

 Martha Graham

Today is the final day of The Healer’s Gathering and it is bitter sweet. There have been great speakers and I am still integrating all that I have seen, heard, sensed, felt and intuited. I will miss some old friends and new friends, but also now I have Doug and Katie to myself!

Although there were men and women at this gathering, there was a lot of feminine energy. The women and men were loving, nurturing and powerful. The food was healthy and vibrant and the sun shone beautifully. 

 

Katie Cavanaugh & Matthew Kocel

Katie Cavanaugh & Matthew Kocel

Matthew lead us in an incredible sound healing session! The stress just fell away!

 

 

Evening Ceremony

Evening Ceremony

 

photo[5]

 

 

photo[1]

 

photo[2]

Katie Cavanaugh watches on as her daughter Lindsay and friends perform the Sacred Dance.

 

Fire Dancers!

Fire Dancers!

 

Closing Dance

Closing Dance

 

Blessings to all the women and men at The Healer’s Gathering and all the incredible work you to do heal yourSelf, your loved ones, your clients and our beautiful planet Mother Earth.  My heart is full of gratitude! More photos to come tomorrow!

http://candesscampbell.com

http://iwannabeaskinnybitch.com


3 Comments on “Sacred Dance!”

  1. Candess, what a small world! I don’t know where you are, but Matthew Kocel is from Vancouver, BC – I love north of there – and I know him through the chanting community. Also, I saw some fire dancers recently and did a post on them…with a video to follow-up on. 🙂 ❤

  2. It must have been an extraordinary experience, Candess! There is nothing like music, dance and a healthy beat to release stress. Add fire and warm and wonderful people – brilliant and awesome. Happy you have such wonderful memories to take home. Still want to hear more about the archetypes! HUGS ❤

  3. Thanks Judy! Yes, I will continue with the archetypes as well. There is an archetypal wheel I will talk about where we pick our own eight archetypes in addition to the four we all share – Child, Victim, Saboteur and Prostitute.

    I am so fortunate to have so many friends who play music.


Leave a comment