New Moon Manifestation

“It was the first breath of the new moon, but the whole of it was visible, a perfect ball of violet and indigo cupped in a sickle of light, luminous among the stars.”

― Diana GabaldonWritten in My Own Heart’s Blood

 

 Today is the New Moon. This is a great time to sit down and envision what you would like to accomplish, create or manifest in the current moon cycle.

new moon 

Some people like to make a list and put it on their calendar. Others enjoy making a vision board. This can be as simple as finding a piece of cardboard and cutting out images of what you would like to create or manifest. Glue the images to the cardboard and leave this visual reminder where you will see it daily.

 I like to make a list and put in it in my Outlook Calendar on the day of the New Moon, the Full Moon, and then the next New Moon. That way I can look and see where I am in my process of creation.

 Where I live the Full Moon is on October 8th and the next New Moon is October 24th.

 Here is my personal list for this monthly cycle. I like to keep it to three main items. 

  1. Take weekends off from work and play and nest.

  2. Organize my garage

  3. Increase my cardio to make sure my heart rate increases.

  A vision board can encompass an expanded time, like a whole season or a year.

Enjoy!

 

Iwannabeaskinnybitch!


4 Comments on “New Moon Manifestation”

  1. Sandy Evers says:

    That is a great idea…I think I will try that.

  2. mlagerstedt says:

    I love making new moon wish lists! I hadn’t thought of doing it as a vision board, but what a fantastic idea! I’m going to do that for the next one!

  3. Ray says:

    That is a pretty cool idea! I like it!

  4. Jen says:

    Love my vision board. I never thought about creating one around the moon, what a fabulous idea. 🙂


Leave a comment