Grateful for Getting Results

“What other people think of you is none of your business.”      – unknown

 

As much as this quote can be helpful: at times, what people think of me is important! The journey to health, eating less food, making healthier choices and working with a personal trainer is paying off.

Photoshop Backup 7 505

One of my clients today said she could really see a difference in the changes in my body. Last week in one day, three people commented on how much thinner I looked.

It truly feels good to get this feedback. What feels great is how my clothes are fitting. I like that my waist is coming back and when I walk I feel lighter. 

My tendency is to be loving and kind to myself and have positive self-talk. I also enjoy becoming my best Self!

Hope you are following along and seeing results too.

Today would be a great day to use your journal to start a gratitude list.

  1. I am grateful that I am clear on my path toward health.

  2. I am grateful that Domingo reminds me to walk every morning.

  3. I am grateful I am motivated.

  4. I am grateful I allowed myself a personal trainer.

  5. I am grateful that I can use humor and laugh at myself.

  6. I am grateful when I crave sugar I am happy to choose fruit.

  7. I am grateful organizing a drawer distracts me until my craving passes.

  8. I am grateful I have friends who are supportive of my journey.

  9. I am grateful I can be honest with myself in my journal.

  10. I am grateful I use my journal to process feelings that may cause me to eat.

Your turn!

Iwannabeaskinnybitch!

 

 

 


3 Comments on “Grateful for Getting Results”

  1. Skinnyliz says:

    I am grateful I am fit and healthy……. 🙂

  2. Patrick Dougherty says:

    good job Candess!

    On Mon, Sep 8, 2014 at 1:53 PM, candesscampbell wrote:

    > Candess M. Campbell, PhD posted: ““What other people think of you is > none of your business.” – unknown As much as this quote can be > helpful: at times, what people think of me is important! The journey to > health, eating less food, making healthier choices and working with a > person”


Leave a comment