Not Giving Up!

“It’s probably my job to tell you life isn’t fair, but I figure you already know that. So instead, I’ll tell you that hope is precious, and you’re right not to give up.”          ― C.J. RedwineDefiance

Chakra 5

 This series of blogs called iwannabeaskinnybitch.com began July 30, 2014. This has been my journey into health, exercise and weight loss after having a breakthrough in the journal class I was facilitating on the Fifth Chakra – The Power of Communication. You can read the whole story in this blog, but it ended with clear communication with mySelf and getting a personal trainer for exercise.

 Well, I just about lost it! I was on a great path, being motivated and eating well and losing weight. Then I had some oral surgery which involved Hydrocodone, the withdrawal from Hydrocodone. Ugh!

 Even though, Domingo walked me daily and we took some incredibly beautiful long walks. The day I was scheduled to go back to the gym, it was a rainy day. After a series of really hot days, I really wanted to just curl up and read.

 I could see how I would have found all kinds of excuses not to go to the gym. Then I would be upset with myself and possibly give up on the process all together. 

Luke Brady

Luke Brady

My scheduled appointment with Luke Brady was a godsend! I looked forward to his reminder text and showed up wimpy and disheveled. I just about lost it – I almost gave up. Instead – I left the gym energized, feeling hot, happy, motivated and back on track.

 

Whatever your struggle to get healthy, whether it be changes in diet, increasing your movement or educating yourself about your body, mind, Spirit connections – invest in yourSelf! Don’t give up!

Iwannabeaskinnybitch!

http://candesscampbell.com 

 


3 Comments on “Not Giving Up!”

  1. Amy says:

    Great encouragement! Thank you!

  2. amybovai says:

    Candace, so glad you didn’t give up!!
    A wonderful reminder to us all to persevere.
    Sometimes others (not family) can make the biggest difference in our outlook because of the relationship we have with them.
    Keep going!
    Amy B


Leave a comment